Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Release Blitz: Finding Bliss (Bliss #4) by B.J. Harvey




Title: Finding Bliss
Series: Bliss #4
Author: BJ Harvey
Release Date: June 16, 2015



AMAZON US |  AMAZON UK | B&N | iBOOKS | KOBO







The End of an Era

They call me the walking dildo.

Gratifying? Yes.

Something my mother would be proud of? Hell no!

Watching my best friend and my old friend-with-benefits blissfully walk down the aisle has just reiterated the fact that I’m thirty and perpetually single.

I thought I’d found the woman I wanted to spend my life with, you have to open your eyes to realize that it’s never gonna happen.

Funny how meeting the right person can finally make you see sense.

My name is Noah Taylor: kickass trauma surgeon, closet idealist, wishful thinker, and all round cocky asshole, and this is the year my life will change for the better.

*Disclaimer: This book features hot sex, filthy language, misuse of on-call rooms and the overdue redemption of the fake orgasm*






Noah 

“I got a text from Dan warning me that you might be a little drunk.”

“I’m a lot drunk, but that’s not the point. I’m not sure I can be with you anymore.”

He freezes mid step, and turns to face me at the same time as swinging my body around to meet his, chest to chest. “Say that again. I think you lost me.”

Because I’m drunk and although— in my mind — I’m telling myself that I deserve a lifetime of orgasms and I need to break up with him, I wind my arms around his neck and pull myself hard against him. His hands drop to my hips and hold me hostage as his eyes bore down into mine, obviously waiting for me to explain. “See, we got talking and Mac said she had to fake an orgasm with you, and I can’t live without orgasms. I like having orgasms. They’re fun and good for me, and they make me a very happy girl, so I need to have orgasms and if you’re just giving me your A game to lure me in and then you’re going to switch to your C or D game soon, which would suck—although Kate said the C game can be fun if you do it right . . . anyway, I need you to promise me a life full of lots and lots of orgasms or else I can’t go out with you anymore.”

Then I’m stopped by his lips hitting mine, his tongue delving into my mouth when it opens on a gasp of shock. He takes his time, he does the job right, and when he pulls back and nuzzles my neck, I’ve sagged against him and my hands are gripping into the back of his head as if my whole life depends on it.

“Are you going to start back up again, or do I need to put something in your mouth to stop you from spouting this shit?”

“It’s not shit. I need org—” He cups my jaw and kisses me long and deep, and with lots of effort on his part, and mine once I get past the shock of him shutting me up with his mouth for the second time in as many minutes.

“Now that we’ve established that you’re not breaking up with me, or going anywhere else other than my bed right now, can I take you inside so I can show you every trick I have in the book? And I’m gonna keep going until you get it through that drunken head of yours that you’re never going to have to fake an orgasm with me, now or ever.”





BJ Harvey is the International Bestselling Author of the Bliss Series. She writes contemporary romance, romantic comedy, and romantic suspense.

An avid music fan, you will always find her with headphones on while writing, and the speakers blaring the rest of the time. She’s a wife, a mom to two beautiful girls, and when she’s not writing – she’s reading.

BJ resides with her family in what she considers the best country in the world—New Zealand. She describes her writing as a little swoon, a lot of heat, a bit of drama and a whole lot of love.


FACEBOOK | TWITTER | GOODREADS

TUMBLR |  MAILING LIST | INSTAGRAM





Also Available


#1 Temporary Bliss


FREE

AMAZON US | UK | B&N | iBOOKS | KOBO | GOOGLE PLAY

#2 True Bliss


99c

AMAZON US | UK | B&N |  iBOOKS | KOBO | GOOGLE PLAY

#3 Blissful Surrender


99c

AMAZON US | UK | B&N | iBOOKS | KOBO

#3.5 Permanent Bliss


99c

AMAZON US | UK | B&N | iBOOKS | KOBO | GOOGLE PLAY






Thursday, June 4, 2015

New Release: Vicious Cycle by Katie Ashley




Title: Vicious Cycle 
Author: Katie Ashley
Series: A Vicious Cycle Novel 1
Genre: Motorcycle Club Romance
On Sale Date: June 2, 2015
Publisher: Penguin 
Imprint: Signet
ISBN: 0451474910
ASIN: B00OQS4DMI
Print Length: 328 pages



New York Times bestselling author Katie Ashley revs up the danger and sexual tension in her brand-new Vicious Cycle romance series.
Deacon Malloy’s life is dedicated to the Hells Raiders motorcycle club. Tough, hard, and fast with his fists, he serves the group as sergeant at arms. But his devil-may-care approach to life is thrown for a loop when the five-year-old daughter he never knew existed lands on the club steps.

Alexandra Evans is devoted to all her students—but there’s always been something about Willow Malloy that tugs at her heart. There’s an aura of sadness about her, a girl in need of all the love Alexandra can give. When Willow stops coming to school, Alexandra’s search leads to a clubhouse full of bikers…and a father hell-bent on keeping his daughter always within sight.

The moment Deacon sees Alexandra, he has to have her in his bed—and he’s never met a woman yet who couldn’t be persuaded. No matter how attracted she is to Deacon, Alexandra refuses to be just another conquest. But it’s Deacon himself who could be seduced—into a brighter future for himself, his daughter, and the woman he’s falling for against all odds.





As I entered the door, I took a deep breath to try and still my out-of-control nerves. Smoke hung heavy in the air, stinging my eyes and causing me to cough. Several men in leather biker cuts lounged on stools at the bar, nursing beers. Across from me, a heated pool game was taking place.

I took a few steps inside and then froze. “Are you lost, darlin’?” a big busted woman in a halter top asked.

“Uh…I’m looking for David Malloy,” I said.

Two men at the pool table whirled around. The shorter of the two, a tough but cute looking blond, cocked his head curiously at me. But then the moment my gaze locked on the other man, I knew he was Willow’s father. They had the same dark hair, soulful dark eyes, and heart-shaped face. David, however, had dark scruff covering his face. Although he was Rev’s brother, I didn’t see any resemblance between the two. Although he was shorter and slightly less built, David was just as good-looking as Rev. “Mr. Malloy?” I questioned, as I closed the distance between us.

He tossed the pool stick on the table. Taking a long drag on his cigarette, he then stubbed it out in an ashtray on the table. “What do you want?” he demanded.

Without even glancing around the room, I knew that every eye in the place was on us. “I really need to speak with you for a moment.”

His dark eyes narrowed as they raked over my body. Then the next thing I knew, he leapt at me, knocking me back into the wall. One of his hands came to grip my throat while his body pinned me in place. Fear like I had never known overwhelmed me, sending my heartbeat drumming wildly in my ears. It was so loud it felt like a cannon blast going off around me. “Please,” I murmured.

David glared at me as his thumb pressed harder into my throat. “They’re really falling down on their job at the academy.”

“E-Excuse m-me?” I stammered.

With a smirk, he replied, “Don’t they train you ATF bitches to hide your fear a little better? I mean, you’re practically pissing your pants right now, not to mention your heart is beating ninety to nothing.”

I shook my head slowly back and forth as I tried processing his words. “ATF? I don’t understand.”

He rolled his eyes. “A white-bred piece of ass comes waltzing into my clubhouse wanting to talk to me alone. It doesn’t take a fucking genius to realize you’re a Fed.”

A Fed? It took me a moment to process what he meant. Holy shit, he thought I worked for the government as an agent of some sort. Quickly, I replied, “No, I’m not.”

A voice came from him. “Deacon, man, you’re gonna get your ass jacked up even further for this.”

Glancing over his shoulder, Deacon said to the young, blond haired man, “Stay out of this, Bishop.”

Bishop held up his hands. “Fine. It’s your fucking funeral.”

David’s hand slid down my throat to the buttons on my dress. Glancing over his shoulder at the others, he questioned, “What do you bet she’s wired up under her tits?”

When his hands started to rip open my dress, I couldn’t hold back my scream. “No, stop! I’m not who you think I am. I swear!” I protested.

“Then just who the hell are you?” he demanded.

Before I could answer, a tiny voice came from behind us. “Miss Alex?”

The sound of Willow’s voice caused David to release his hold on my dress, but his body still kept me pinned to the wall. At that same moment, Rev entered the clubhouse. When he saw me, his eyes bulged, and he broke into a run to reach us. Grabbing David’s shoulders, he slung him away from me. “For fuck’s sake, Deacon, what the hell are you doing?”

“I’m giving this undercover ATF bitch what she deserves,” Deacon spat, taking a step back toward me.

“Christ, she’s not ATF,” Rev countered.

“Oh, then who the hell is she?”

“She’s my teacher…and my friend,” Willow answered in a small voice.





Katie Ashley is the New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon Best-Selling author of The Proposition Series, Runaway Train Series, as well as several New Adult and Young Adult titles. Her latest series, Vicious Cycle, has been picked up for publication by Penguin Books.

She lives outside of Atlanta, Georgia with her two very spoiled dogs. She has a slight obsession with Pinterest, The Golden Girls, Harry Potter, Shakespeare, Supernatural, Sons of Anarchy, Downton Abbey, Designing Women, and Scooby-Doo. 

With a BA in English, a BS in Secondary English Education, and a Masters in English Education, she spent 11 1/2 years educating the Youth of America aka teaching MS and HS English until she left to write full time in December 2012.


She is represented by Jane Dystel of Dystel and Goderich Literary Management



Thursday, April 16, 2015

Cover Reveal: Finding Bliss by B.J. Harvey


I cannot wait for this next book in the amazing Bliss Series by the equally amazing B.J. Harvey!!  Finding Bliss gives us more Noah Taylor ... aka the Walking Dildo!!  Bring on 16 June!!



Title: Finding Bliss
Series: Bliss #4
Author: BJ Harvey
Release Date: June 16, 2015


The End of an Era

They call me the walking dildo.

Gratifying? Yes.

Something my mother would be proud of? Hell no!

Watching my best friend and my old friend-with-benefits blissfully walk down the aisle has just reiterated the fact that I’m thirty and perpetually single.

I thought I’d found the woman I wanted to spend my life with, you have to open your eyes to realize that it’s never gonna happen.

Funny how meeting the right person can finally make you see sense.

My name is Noah Taylor: kickass trauma surgeon, closet idealist, wishful thinker, and all round cocky asshole, and this is the year my life will change for the better.

*Disclaimer: This book features hot sex, filthy language, misuse of on-call rooms and the overdue redemption of the fake orgasm*




“I'm not someone you can go ‘wham, bam, thank you ma'am’ with. That's not my style and if that's what you're looking for, then I'm not who you want. I'm a relationship girl, Noah. Always have been and always will be.” I square my shoulders, not daring to look away from him. It’s as if we’re kids having a staring contest, except we’re not kids, and the stakes are far higher than trying to win the last cookie left in the jar. No, the stakes are much, much higher and we both know it.

He looks away first, staring out the window behind me as he bites the side of his lip, mulling over something. "You don't know me."

"No I don't, Noah. I know of you… but then there’s the fact we shared the best kiss of my entire life together." An uneasy silence stretches between us. His eyes meet mine again and I'm struck with just how much depth there is there. This is a side of Noah that very few people see.

"God, I wish I remembered that kiss," he murmurs, his voice desperate, longing as he drops his eyes to the floor.

"I wish you did, too." My voice is laced with regret. After what feels like forever he snaps his head up, seemingly reaching a decision. Pinning me with an intense stare, he starts moving forward.

"I just need a chance. Let me get to know you. Let me show you the real me."

"Friends, Noah. That's all I can do right now." A slow, almost knowing smile ghosts across his lips.

"Friends,” he says, as if he’s testing the word. "I can do that ... to start with anyway." He steps closer until our bodies are almost touching and it’s impossible to ignore the heat now radiating between us. "I'm going to show you the real me. I'm not just a cocky asshole with a black book the size of Chicago."

My chest tightens at the thought that a) he would know that many people and b) have slept with that many women. If I was in that black book I’d wanna dip myself in bleach before taking a cocktail of every antibiotic available.

"I want you to like what you see . . ."

"I—" My protest is stopped by his index finger pressing against my lips. It takes everything in me not to just reach out my tongue to taste it.

"I want you to want to know me. But I need you to know . . ." His warm breath caresses my skin as he leans his face closer to mine. My breathing is so erratic it's a wonder I haven’t passed out, something I almost do when his lips gently suck on the skin beneath my ear before he whispers so softly, I almost think I’m hearing things. But as his deliciously potent words sink in, I realize there is no way I’ve misheard him.

"I'm going to make you fall in love with me. And I’m not gonna stop until you do."






BJ Harvey is the International Bestselling Author of the Bliss Series. She writes contemporary romance, romantic comedy, and romantic suspense.

An avid music fan, you will always find her with headphones on while writing, and the speakers blaring the rest of the time. She’s a wife, a mom to two beautiful girls, and when she’s not writing – she’s reading.

BJ resides with her family in what she considers the best country in the world—New Zealand.

She describes her writing as a little swoon, a lot of heat, a bit of drama and a whole lot of love.


Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads Author Page

Tumblr | Mailing List Link | Instagram



PRE-ORDER LINKS (special pre-order price of $2.99)

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo


ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE BLISS SERIES



#1 Temporary Bliss (currently FREE)

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo | Google Play








#2 True Bliss (on sale for 99c)

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo | Google Play






#3 Blissful Surrender (on sale for 99c)

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo



#3.5 Permanent Bliss (on sale for 99c)

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo | Google Play











Enter the for a chance to win a $20 USD Amazon gift card or one of 5 e-book sets of the first four Bliss books (for Kindle only).








Friday, January 16, 2015

Blog Tour: Forgetting by J.L. Brooks


Title: Forgetting
Author: J.L. Brooks
Release Date: January 13, 2015
Cover Model: Michael Gleason
Michael on Instagram


I'm so thrilled to be part of the blog tour for this amazing story from J.L. Brooks.  Not only do I think you will love Stella and Julian, you will love the life messages in Forgetting.  In my humble opinion, J.L. has outdone herself this time - go grab a copy of Forgetting, you won't be disappointed.

Not only has J.L. written a gorgeous story, she is using this book to support much need fund raising for the development of a vaccine for breast and ovarian cancer ... yes, there is one in existence and with our support research can continue to ensure it becomes widely available.

"We believe that this vaccine will someday be used to prevent breast cancer in adult women in the same way that vaccines prevent polio and measles in children," says Dr. Tuohy.
To learn more and to make a donation, please visit:





Stella Brady was the epitome of indulgence. With a history of seducing gorgeous men, wrecking hotel rooms and provoking scandalous rumors, fame rewarded her extravagant behavior. Nothing was off limits when it came to gratifying her desires, except the one thing she craved most of all-anonymity.

In a strange twist of fate, a tragic accident robs Stella of all memories past the age of seventeen and she must reconcile the person she has become with the phantom of who she is supposed to be.
Trapped in a limbo of his own, Navy officer Julian Moreau has taken leave and returned to his childhood home in order to care for his dying mother. Growing restless with a life on hold, nothing could prepare him for the impossible. Stella Brady had returned to Mooresville.
Despite a decade of separation and hopeless circumstances, neither is able to deny the irresistible attraction and connection they share. As each layer of the past unravels, they must decide if falling in love could lead to a lifetime of happiness, or one worth forgetting.




Julian laughed at my boldness. My attempts to be a seductress fell upon a well-seasoned soldier.

“Why are you laughing at me? Do you find this funny?”

He shook his head and brought his lips closer to my mouth. “No, I find this ironic.”

“How so?” I asked with a pout.

He responded with the same lightheartedness. “Because this is the same thing you did the first night we were together. You had me come out here to the cove and you tried to seduce me.”

“Did it work?”

His pupils dilated while his hand trailed down my waist. “Of course it did. I was an eighteen-year-old boy, hopelessly in love with you.”

I giggled and allowed my lips to meet the soft curve of his neck. “Will you indulge me once more then?”

Reaching down to grab his hand, I brought it to my breast and squeezed over his fingers.

Julian’s head tilted back and he exhaled loudly.

“Tell me how it happened. How did I lose my innocence?”






Forgetting tells the story of Stella Brady, a ‘rock star’ in all meaning of the word.  She lived a fast life … drugs, alcohol, sex … until an accident robbed her of her memory from the age of seventeen. 

Forced to return home as she recovers, Stella faces the challenge of remembering … and then deciding whether the life she had is actually the life she wants.

I just loved Forgetting.  Stella is a wonderful character, a perfect combination of feisty and sensitive.  Her battle to remember is almost painful at times, particularly as it becomes clear that those around her know things that she doesn’t.  She must reconcile her present day experiences with the people she loves with the past she slowly pieces together and she doesn’t always like what she uncovers.

Along side Stella’s recovery, she is reunited with Julian.  Battling his own demons from the past Julian is a wonderful support for Stella.  The history they shared slowly unfolds and I couldn’t help but hope that they would find each other once and for all. 

Forgetting is more than a love story … it is a series of life messages that will touch many people.  For me, it reminded me that I have to have the courage to be completely vulnerable and trust that things will turn out as they are meant to be.

"We have no way of knowing what tomorrow will hold, we only have the present to make choices that will hopefully lead us to what we consider our destiny.”

I know this review doesn’t do Forgettting the justice it deserves.  It is beautifully written, with a depth to the characters that had me sharing their emotions, as if I was part of the story.  All I can say is that I loved Forgetting, it gave me so much more than a story and has earned a place on my ‘must read’ list.  I’ll be recommending this to everyone.

5 out of 5 stars


JL Brooks is a former columnist turned novelist. What started as a bet changed her entire course in life. With a passion for adventure, she believes everyone has a story to tell. Chances are she will try to convince you to tell yours.

"History will be kind to me, for I intend to write it."
                          -Winston Churchill








Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Smashwords