Friday, November 30, 2012

HALE MAREE Blog Tour {Mercy Excerpt & Give@ways}

My review of Hale Maree

I finished this book yesterday and I'm still reviewing everything that happened in my head...I'm left wanting more, so much more...That's only to say because I loved the characters so much and felt invested in them. It was unlike any story I've read as of late. I had no idea when I started it what to expect and it went off the grid so to speak but in a VERY good way! I have to add how much I love Hale's name, love!!

Oscar is my new book boyfriend. Happy sigh... He was so attentive, manly and funny, sweet and charming. The list goes on and on...
Hale reminds me of me in the book at that age. That's probably sharing way too much but hey I'm honest. She is also strong and in so many ways. To deal with her past and her now she would have to be. 

I cannot stress enough how wonderful Hale Maree is and I'm waiting and hoping with bated breath that there will be more!! 
One can only hope right?

Today I have an excerpt from Misty's soon to be released book, MERCY. MERCY will be out Dec 8th!!

The boy with the golden rod voice will know what happened tomorrow.  He'll know because his aluminum dinghy will come up missing.
Then I will.
Then the city will find the boat and put the boy under its magnifying glass.  He'll be suspect.
And finally, my body will find its way back to the surface and gossip in the autopsy notes.
But the best parts will be left out, of course.  An autopsy can't explain how the boy inhaled my breath and left me breathless, how his hand on my thigh would make me forget everything except who we were, together, when I laid down beside him.  It won't say how I counted imaginary wisps of hair and nicknamed the thing that never was.  Those empty lines between the facts are the why, and only the boy knows those.
And I doubt he will ever tell.

Books by Misty Provencher
The CORNERSTONE Series  (Young Adult)
Available in paperback and ebook at:  

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Kiss Me (The Keatyn Chronicles) by Jillian Dodd

Kiss Me the 2nd book in the Keatyn Chronicles is now Live and available for download!

Leave a comment below and enter to win a e-book copy of Stalk Me, book 1


I’ve always written scripts for my perfect life.
But no way could I have ever scripted this.
My life is so far from perfect, it’s not even funny.
All because of a stalker.
I’m at a boarding school where I have to lie about who I am.
I can’t see my family.
I’m tutoring a hottie god that tortures me with his smile.
The most popular girl already hates me.
But there’s this boy.
This hot, sweet, sexy boy.
So I’m going to stop trying to script my life and just live it.
Because who knows how long I have left.


Check out the first book in The Keatyn Chronicles that started it all

ebook/dp/B0090SXRXK/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1354073009&sr=1-1&keywords=stalk+me-Amazon link

/w/stalk-me-jillian-dodd/1112590747?ean=2940014844291-Nook link

Fantastic Series by a Fantastic Author Jillian Dodd

Ella James Cover Reveal for Trapped-book 2 in the Here Trilogy

So I was so stinkin happy when Ella left me a message asking if I would like to be included in the cover reveal. I think I was more like squeeeeeee!! Of course, duh would love too!!!

I give you the cover for TRAPPED, BOOK 2 IN THE Here Trilogy!!!

When Milo Mitchell falls for the beautiful, tuxedo-clad guy she found wandering her family's rural Colorado property, she never dreamed he was a scout from another galaxy, or that their relationship would leave him with an impossible choice: eradicating humankind, or initiating the end of his own people.

Nick's job is finding the elements his people need to power their elaborate interweb of minds. Being a scout means he is capable of traveling to other planets on his own. It also means that, unlike The Rest, he has access to primitive feelings and individual desires. For eons, he was part of the whole, but when he encountered Milo, his obsession with her changed everything.

Nick's partner, Vera, is capable of independent thought, but not compelled by it. She is satisfied with her existence as one of The Rest, and she won't agree that humans are worth sparing; not when their planet has a precious cache of the gold her people need so badly.

While Vera tries to force Nick into endorsing an Earth invasion, working behind the scenes to tie his hands, and the Department of Defense lays a trap for them with Milo's mom as bait, Nick and Milo are waging their own war - against a primal desire that can only lead to one thing: heartbreak.

Tiny link to Here, book one:
Link to Ella's site:
Twitter: author_ellaj

Cover Reveal for Author Adriane Boyd's Walking Away

I love this chick and am so very glad she asked me to help do this with her!! 

 So with out further ado may I present to you:


Twenty -five year old Coraline Renfro is in mourning. She and her long time boyfriend, Blake Parrish, have broken up and Cora hasn’t been dealing with it well. She’s shut herself off from the world around her, and buried herself in her work. Tired of being alone, Cora accepts a date from a colleague, and slowly begins to move on. When Blake comes calling again, will Cora take him back or will she show him how it feels to have a door slammed in his face and his hopes and dreams of a future with her dashed?

About the Author:

Adriane is a mother and a writer who resides in Southeast Virginia. She enjoys music, writing, and snuggling up with a good book.
Walking Away is her first self published work, and she is also working on writing her first full length novel. if you can't find her playing around on Facebook (which is unlikely), you can certainly find her at either her son's school or one of his Tae Kwon Do lessons. Please visit her blog, follow her of Twitter and 'like' her Facebook page.

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Cover Reveal for The Forgotten Princess by Stina Rubio

 I love helping to promote new Author's. For anybody who writes then you understand and can appreciate that writing a book is a labor of love. There is allot of blood, sweat and tears that go into it. You get frustrated, have writers block and allot of times you feel like quitting. I know these feelings extremely well, too well actually. This is why I feel so passionate about helping promote new Author's. 

So without further ado I give you the cover for The Forgotten Princess:


Amaya is a seventeen-year-old girl, who is anything but normal. Her father abandoned her as an infant, leaving her to be raised by a verbally abusive mother,
who--by the way is never sober. Leaving her to defend herself, Causing Amaya to become a social outcast.
One night while walking home from a party, Amaya was struck by a car while crossing the street, leaving her in a coma.
When she wakes in the hospital a few days later, she is visited by a very strange-but-handsome man. When left alone he starts telling Amaya her life is more

then what it seems. There is a Prophecy telling of a fogotten princess who will save his clan, the Suisuni Indians.
Eli, the strange yet very sexy man, is suppose to be Amaya's soul mate; the one who she is to marry.
With nothing else to lose Amaya sets out on a journey with Eli, a journey of unanswered questions; a journey to find her absent father.
Along the way Eli teachs Amaya who she is, and introduces her to a world of magic and myths.
Will Amaya be able to handle all the pressure everyone set on her shoulders?
Will she be able to forgive the father who left her?
Most importantly will she be able to live up to the prophecy of the forgotten princess?

Monday, November 19, 2012

Save the date!!! Hale Maree makes an appearance!!

November 30th, Hale Maree make a stop here!!! Expect my review of Hale Maree as well as Misty Provencher's new book titled Mercy due out December 8th and expect a teaser....

Saturday, November 17, 2012

New book by Mina J. Moore

A Vampire's Touch is now out! The cover alone is swoon worthy!!

Friday, November 16, 2012

Michelle Valentine's book Rock the Heart released earlier than anticipated!!

My review of Rock the Heart by Michelle Valentine

OK, so holy crap toast!! I just finished an ARC that I was given by the most awesome Michelle Valentine!! I started reading this last night and damnit I didn't want to stop. I instantly knew this was a book for me...I painstakingly made myself put it down at 1:00 am knowing I had to get up at 5:00. 4 hrs. of sleep in my line of work sucks ass. However, I was in love with not only a book but with 7 characters. There are several staple quotes in the book that I would like to put here but not quiet sure if I am allowed, lol. 
The sexy parts were that, sexy and steamy. She couldn't have written them any more perfect in my opinion. I found myself needing to be cooled down afterwards which says something about the writing!!
She gave you enough backgrounds for Noel and Lanie to understand there back story and see both point of views. I laughed my ass off several times and there were spots that I had tears in my eyes! I couldn't help but fall in love with the other band members and of course sexy talking Striker!
Who can resist sexy rockers with smoking tattoos, a love worth fighting for and a story line that left you begging for more?
I am now invested in these characters and will be waiting with bated breath for the next. I can't wait to see what happens next!!

Mercy Cover Reveal from the Awesome Misty Provencher

I am tickled pink and so excited to show this cover. I've known it was coming but to see it in person is a totally different thing!! 

I LOVE Misty Provencher and everything she writes and am so excited to be able to share this with you all!

So with out further ado I give you:


                                           A Gargoyle Story:

My will to survive is the first thing to drown.I know, because I hold it under myself. After facing severe tragedy in life, Madeline assumes her death will be easy.But the angels do not come to take her to Heaven.Instead, what retrieves her is something she never expected: a gargoyle. Delivered to Truce, the King of the Gargoyles, Madeline now has choices she never wanted.  She has the ability to take over the entire Gargoyle Kingdom, if she is willing to kill the king.  However, looking to prevent takeover, Truce transforms Madeline, thereby granting her the ability to achieve the thing she wants most—death—if she can just find the human recipient for the Gargoyle Gift that she now has to give.  It should be easy.
 But lives, whether they are lived or not, are seldom simple, and Madeline’s past still stands in her way. Now, only a voyeur in the life of The Boy with the Golden Rod Voice, Madeline’s must reconcile her own life and death, if she ever hopes to have free reign of her soul.

Win a kindle for your school library from Author Jason Ellis

Jason Ellis, Author from the UK who writes the Amelia Maylock & Holly 

Silverstone books is gifting a kindle to a US school library! How incredibly 

Awesome and wonderful is that?

For all of the details and to enter visit:

Thursday, November 15, 2012

Nichole Chase Cover Reveal of Suddenly Royal

First off when Nichole was looking for bloggers I jumped at the chance. One she is a fantastic Author but two I also adore her and have gotten a chance to meet her in person! So of course I was on board, I think I was actually first to sign up...Overly willing? Maybe, but who cares, it's Nichole Chase for crying out loud! So without further ado:

Created by the fabulous Sarah Hansen of Okay Creations

Samantha Rousseau is used to getting her hands dirty. Working toward a master's degree in wildlife biology while helping take care of her sick father, she has no time for celebrity gossip, designer clothes, or lazy vacations. So when a duchess from the small country of Lilaria invites her to dinner, Samantha assumes it's to discuss a donation for the program. The truth will change the course of her life in ways she never dreamed.

Alex D'Lynsal is trying to keep his name clean. As crown prince of Lilaria, he's had his share of scandalous headlines, but the latest pictures have sent him packing to America and forced him to swear off woman-especially women in the public eye. That is, until he meets Samantha Rousseau. She's stubborn, feisty, and incredibly sexy. Not to mention heiress to an estate in his country, which makes her everyone's front page news.

While Sam tries to navigate the new world of politics and wealth, she will also have to dodge her growing feelings for Alex. Giving in to them means more than just falling in love; it would mean excepting the weight of the entire country on her shoulders.

                              A Reluctant Royal

                             A Playboy Prince

                   Cinderella has nothing on Sam

Coming January 2013

Add it to your to-read list on Goodreads:

For more information about Nichole and her books check her out at her websites and sign up for her newsletter.





Friday, November 9, 2012

The Collide Series by Shelly Crane gets a face lift!!

First off I am honored that Shelly Crane approached me and asked  me to participate in the cover reveal for this fantastic series! 

And here they are
made by the lovely Sarah Hansen from
Okay Creations





If you've read the books, you know exactly what these covers represent in the books! This series is complete.

And the first book in the series is still
on Amazon, Kobo & Smashwords.

The link to Collide FREE on Amazon is here

The link to Collide FREE on Smashwords for any format is here

Shelly's blog is here

Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Cover Reveal of Obtained by Shanora Williams

First book in a new series. What do ya'all think? I think it's beautiful! Shanora should be very proud! To be released February 2013!!

Saturday, November 3, 2012

Venessa Kimball Giveaways & Cover Reveal

Ok my friends let's see if we can't get Vanessa Kimball 40 more likes on her Author page. She will then have a contest and cover reveal for book 2 and we all LOVE a good contest!! In preparation for book 2 Vanessa will be giving away 10 free e-copies of the first book in the series Piercing the Fold!! Let's show her some LOVE!!!

Such as life, Jesca Gershon-Sera does not see this coming. Life is pretty normal for Jesca in Marrieta, Georgia. She is a sophomore at Southern Polytechnic State University and holds a part-time job at a local bookstore. Her life is predictable and comfortable; nothing out of the ordinary. Until,...

Lila Felix: Cover & Teaser...

Teaser from Love and Skate....

I skated behind the team and had almost made it to the edge when a body slammed me from behind propelling me into someone else.  Then instead of immediately recovering, I ducked  my head because out of nowhere my team was on the perpetrator before she could get away.  The fight didn’t last long and no one wanted to get in trouble so it was broken up fairly quickly.
                “Are you ok?” A very masculine, low voice said and the sound hummed against my face, which meant…
                “Oh, sorry,” I said as I scrambled to get my face away from his chest. 
                “Are you ok?” he repeated himself.
                “Look, I…” It was him, the gum guy.  I had been pummeled right into the chest of the guy that I had been fantasizing about for a freakin’ week now.  What are the odds?
                “Damn Owen, looks like a shitload of cotton candy just fell into your lap.”
                He did not just say my hair looks like cotton candy.
                I gave him my meanest glare. “Real original, douche bag.”


Release Date: December 14, 2012

Jennifer White didn’t realize how incomplete her life had been until the charming, mysterious Stefan entered. He was gorgeous, with a body that could keep you drooling for days, and a heart with a lock and key around it. He was everything she craved and needed- to stay away from.
Jennifer awakens herself to the life of Stefan, not just in the real world, but in the bedroom where control is his middle name. She takes a walk down the erotic side and finds herself caught between fighting it or giving in completely.
Can Stefan get Jennifer to release her inner demons and realize how perfect she really is? Or will Jennifer be the one who finally brings Stefan to his knees?

NEW Book from Vanessa Kimball
Check her out for a cover reveal as well as a giveaway!!! You can also locate this on my Facebook page

More to come!!!!